Days

Saturday 13th May
Saturday 20th May
Saturday 27th May
Saturday 3rd June
Saturday 10th June
Saturday 17th June
Saturday 24th June
Saturday 1st July
Saturday 8th July
Saturday 15th July
Saturday 22nd July

Location

River Lagan, Stranmillis, Belfast

Time

16:30 - 19:00

Price

£5.00 per person
Price per session, which will be deducted from your annual membership should you join the club.
 
Annual membership is £30, or £20 if unwaged. Any payments made for taster sessions or individual rows will be deducted from your 2017 membership fee if you subsequently decide to join.

Key Points

  • Open to anyone in reasonable health who can manage to get into the boat and pull an oar
  • A great activity for all, partially sighted and blind people welcome
  • Suitable for adults and children aged 12+
  • See Belfast and the river Lagan from a different perspective.

About The Event

Come and share the experience of rowing our beautiful community-built traditional currach with a crew of 12 people of all ages and abilities. Get a different experience of the River Lagan and see the city of Belfast from a different angle. If you like it you can join our group.
 

Experience rowing a traditional currach on the river Lagan and Belfast Lough. Learn basic rowing techniques and try your hand on the steering oar.

Go Rowing with Lagan Currachs

Contact Details / Booking Information

lagancurrachs@gmail.com

Event Organiser

Lagan Currachs

What's Included

Participate in weekly rows. All equipment provided, including tea and biscuits!

What to Bring

Due to Northern Ireland weather conditions; warm and waterproof clothing is required.

Suitability

No experience necessary. Suitable for adults and children aged 12+. Younger children may be accepted - Just talk to us first. Open to anyone in reasonable health who can manage to get into the boat and pull an oar. A great activity for all, partially sighted and blind people welcome. Vulnerable adults and children MUST have a responsible adult or carer with them.


Back to Events