Days

Friday 12th May
Friday 19th May
Friday 26th May
Friday 2nd June
Friday 9th June
Friday 16th June
Friday 23rd June
Friday 30th June
Friday 7th July
Friday 14th July
Friday 21st July

Location

Cushendall Sailing and Boating club, 68 Coast Road, Ballymena, BT44 0QW

Time

17:30 - 21:00

Price

Free

Free for the first four weeks. 

 
After this you must become a club member to continue the course

Key Points

  • Suitable for ages 8-17
  • No sailing experience needed
  • Learn to sail and have fun with experienced sailors
  • BBQ after sailing

About The Event

A fantastic sailing programme (lasting 16weeks) which gives you the basic skills of sailing and you will get to meet new friends along the way. The first 4 weeks are free then you must become a member to continue with the programme
 

Arrive at 5.30 at the club for a briefing, buoyancy aids will be provided, it will then be time to rig the boats before heading straight out onto the water (the more time out on the water the better).  An instructor/experienced sailor will be present at all times so no need to worry about not knowing how to sail. They will help you along the way.  

Bright Night Sailing

Contact Details / Booking Information

Book by contacting - Lisa.mccaffrey@rya.org.uk

What's Included

All instruction and equipment provided each week

What to Bring

Old trainers you don’t mind getting wet, wetsuit if you have one, change of clothes/towel and shower gear.  A warm hat. Gloves – cycling gloves are good if you don’t have sailing gloves.

Suitability

No experience necessary. Suitable for ages 8-17


Back to Events