Days

Friday 1st June
Friday 8th June
Friday 15th June
Friday 22nd June
Friday 29th June
Friday 6th July
Friday 13th July
Friday 20th July
Friday 27th July
Friday 3rd August
Friday 10th August

Location

Donaghadee Sailing Club, 20 Shore Street, Donaghadee, BT21 0DG

Time

19:00 - 21:00

Price

£37.50 per person

Club membership is required, £37.50 for juniors or £150 for a family. This is for the rest of the year and will give great discounts on all training courses and Club activities. A refund of the membership will be given after a two week trial if you change your mind.

Key Points

• Suitable for ages 8-16, parents must be present in the Club during the session.
• Membership is required at registration, refund will be given after a two week trial if you change your mind.
• Enjoy a BBQ after sailing

About The Event

You will have the opportunity to get out on the water with our experienced helms and learn some of the basics of sailing while having great fun with like-minded juniors.

Initial registration is on Friday 18th May at 7pm. However it will be possible to register at a later date.
There are two sessions each night 7pm and 8pm. A buoyancy aids will be provided for the first 2 weeks.

Bright Night Sailing

Contact Details / Booking Information

Book by contacting http://www.donaghadeesc.co.uk/sailing/junior-friday-sailing/ or email brightnights@donaghadeesc.co.uk

 

Event Organiser

Donaghadee Sailing Club

What's Included

A 12 week programme. Buoyancy aid provided for first 2 weeks.

What to Bring

Old trainers you don’t mind getting wet, wetsuit if you have one, change of clothes/towel and shower gear.  A warm hat.

Suitability

Suitable for ages 8-17. Should be confident in the water.


Back to Events