Days

Friday 13th May
Friday 20th May
Friday 27th May
Friday 3rd June
Friday 10th June
Friday 17th June
Friday 24th June
Friday 1st July
Friday 8th July
Friday 15th July
Friday 22nd July

Location

Lisnaskea Boat Club, Enniskillen, Derryad, Lisnaskea, Enniskillen, BT92OBX

Time

17:30 - 20:00

Price

£15.00 per person

Key Points

Children and young people
No experience needed
Full instruction by a qualified instructor

About The Event

This is a fun introduction to sailing session where you will be kitted in a wet suit and buoyancy aid to go on the water
and learn how to steer a sailing boat. There will be help at every step of the way and a safety boat to help you if you get into any difficulty.

On arrival you will be fitted with a wet suit and buoyancy aid. Then shown to a boat and taught how to rig in preparation for launch.
An instructor will show you all the controls including how to steer and let the sail in and out. On the water you will be shown a course
Between 2 buoys where you can have ago at steering between them.
During May it will be 5.30 to 8pm because of school and in June it will be 4 to 7pm.

 

WaveRides Friday Club

Contact Details / Booking Information

Email: waveridesireland@gmail.com or call Hugh 00447894076574/ 00353838201664

Event Organiser

WaveRides Ireland

What's Included

On the water session
Wetsuit, buoyancy aid provided or bring your own
A qualified instructor

What to Bring

Just need to bring soft shoes that can get wet and if possible a fleece or something to keep warm

Suitability

Age 7 upwards


Back to Events